MISSING IMAGE

UK Mini Mitral Overview

Want to get Involved?

Want to get involved with The UK Mini Mitral Trial? Start by checking for the closest participating hospital to you. Then get in touch with a member of our research team at that site using the contact details provided below.

Have a Question?

Have a question? Or want to know more about the trial before you contact a member of our team? Use the link below to take a look at our frequently asked questions and patient feedback.

Find your closest participating hospital.

Participating Hospitals

James Cook University Hospital

Mr. Enoch Akowuah (Learn More)
T: 01642 850850 ext 53922 E: enoch.akowuah@nhs.net Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Chief Investigator, Principal Lead Investigator
Mr. S. Kendall (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Mr. A. Goodwin (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Karen Ainsworth Lead Research Nurse T: 01642 854321 E: karen.ainsworth@nhs.net
Carmen Neave Research Nurse T: 01642 850850 ext 53305 E: carmen.neave@nhs.net

Bristol Heart Institute

Mr. H. Vohra (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. F. Ciulli (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Emma Hopkins Research Nurse T: 01173 421143 E: emma.hopkins@UHBristol.nhs.uk

Derriford Hospital

Mr. C Llyod (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. J. Unsworth-White (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Mr. M. Dalrymple-Hay (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Natasha Wilmshurst Research Nurse T: 01752 431854 E: natasha.wilmshurst@nhs.net

Hammersmith Hospital

Mr. R. Casula (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. P. Punjabi (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Snezhina Tsvetkova Research Nurse T: 020 3313 6713 E: snezhina.tsvetkova@nhs.net

Harefield Hospital

Mr. T. Bahrami (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. F. De Robertis (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Mr. S. Bhudia (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Lisa Jones Research Nurse T: 01895 823737, ext 83042, bleep 7716 E: l.jones2@rbht.nhs.uk

Kings College Hospital

Mr. R. Deshpande (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. M. Baghai (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Mr. O. Wendler (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Abi Knighton Senior Cardiac Research Nurse T: 01268 524900 ext 1153 E: abigail.knighton@nhs.net

Lancashire Cardiac Centre

Mr. J. Zacharias (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. T. Walker (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Deepa Sebastian Research Nurse T: 01253 951524 E: deepa.sebastian@nhs.net

Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh

Mr. V. Zamvar (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. R. Pessotto (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
James Harrison Lead Research Nurse T: 0131 242 1880 E: james.harrison@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk

The Essex Cardiothoracic Centre

Mr. I. Birdi (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon, Principal Investigator
Mr. H. Khan (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Mr. S. Bhusari (Learn More)
Consultant Cardiothoracic Surgeon
Annaliza Sevillano T: 01268524300 ext3667/8902 E: annaliza.sevillano@btuh.nhs.net